WWI In its Prime

Supremacy 1914, I can say I did stumble onto this game on accident, I was randomly surfing the net, ended up on one of those “Vote for best game” type sites and near the top of the entries i saw this game, it looked interesting so I signed up, 267 days later i am still here.

My Nation that I controlled happened to be Russia which for the games sake was my favorite country so I stuck with it and joined up to many other matches and have had a lot of fun succeeding as a leader of a solid nation. I find the interface of the game pretty neat with the use of the Daily European for news and other events throughout Europe something which lacks in other games of this type. The ability to trade with other nations or at times stave them a trade Embargo is quite fun as you see what lengths some players would go to get those much needed resources.

The Administartion of S1914 seem rather friendly a German made game (I think would need clarity on that part) where has no bias on sides and in a normal round of the game all sides of the playable nations are made equal and its when you enter a Gold round you do see the differences, where by Russia spans 21 Territory’s, Germany is the Industrial Capital of Europe, etc etc, but with every good game i do spot a few things that could be alerted and Improved, what use would it be to say the game is great full stop, times change, games improve and this will be one of the games that will be around in 20 years time as its also a way in which to educate people of one of The Great Wars of the past and all the millions of lives lost in such a bloody conflict.

I see the naming of some Nations, for example Russia, you have The German Empire as it is but why not Russia as ‘The Russian Empire’ it was indeed an Empire which spanned over a great distance the biggest single European Country, in fact the biggest nation in the world, its just me i just notice little things and question why that is like that, of course probably been someone on the forum ask that already and I do not need to be a ‘n00b’ and ask something probably been questioned countless times. The Varing Provincial sizes of Russia bothers me also, attacking from Sweden took me 19 hours to reach the province that was the next province over from where i was, of course Russia is big, cold, and just barren but still a long time in which to invade them.

In a way this is a review of my own experiences of the game but also to tell anyone who reads this about the game, once you sign up your away controlling a nation 120,000 Men Strong divided into 120 Divisions, you can go straight go into attacking and expanding or you can sit back construct a few recruitment centers, get a few more troops and be a late bloomer, these players are really hard to contend with unless you have greatly expanded and have 30 odd provinces bringing in troops daily.

I find using battleships the funnest part just blowing apart units with them not being able to hit you, I have yet to construct a Rail Gun and still am 1 day off till my first one is Completed in Morocco. I might update this post just wanted to share a great game with you guys, sign up

http://www.supremacy1914.com/

Can play in German or in English so already they have hit 2 big Player banks, the use Twitter and have a Youtube account setup also so 2 very important free advertisement mediums being used so big ups to the guys and girls there,

The Fate of Europe is in your hands… Control a Nation… From Rags to Riches… Build an Army capable of conquering the World… The Fate of Europe is in your hands… Supremacy 1914.

Premission for use of S1914 Images was given.